Recent Accomplishments and Awards in Nephrology

Dr. Kambiz Kalantari, The Division of Nephrology, was elected as The Harrison Distinguished Teaching Associate Professor of Medicine, and won The Jefferson Scholars Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Dr. Karen Warburton, The Division of Nephrology, was elected to Fellowship in the American College of Physicians. Status in the FACP reflects commitment and accomplishments within the internal medicine community.

Sabrina La Salvia, PhD, a postdoctoral fellow in Dr. Uta Erdbruegger’s laboratory, The Division of Nephrology received a two year American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship beginning summer 2019.

Drs. Sharma and Okusa were awarded the research grant, “Novel Cytokine Therapy for Type 1 Diabetes” for the project period November 2018 through October 2019.

Drs. Amanda DeMauro Renaghan and Mitchell Rosner, published “Hypercalcemia: Etiology and Management” in Nephrology Dialysis Transplantation (NDT) Digest.