Virginia Society of Rheumatologists Annual Meeting 2013

The UVA Division of Rheumatology hosted the Annual meeting of the Virginia Society of Rheumatologists (VSR) for the second year in a row, on September 20-22, 2013, at the Wintergreen Conference Center.  The meeting was held in conjunction with the Virginia Rheumatology Allied Health Professionals Association annual meeting.

The meeting was chaired by Dr. Donald Kimpel, and featured speakers included UVA faculty members Dr. Janet Lewis, Chief, Division of Rheumatology, and Dr. Mary Lee Jensen, Department of Radiology.  UVA Rheumatology Fellows, Drs. Kalpita Hatti and Shriram Lokare presented cases for the “Thieves Market” portion of the meeting.