Two SOM Faculty Receive Jefferson Scholars Foundation Awards

May 11, 2022 by

Fern Hauck and Julie HuffmyerFern Hauck, Family Medicine and Julie Huffmyer, Anesthesiology were among eight faculty members from five schools across UVA recognized for exceptional classroom teaching and received awards totaling $40,000. Recipients of are nominated by their department chairs and ultimately selected by a faculty panel of former award winners. Since establishing the awards over a decade ago, the Jefferson Scholars Foundation has awarded more than $550,000 to approximately 70 U.Va. faculty members from across the University.

Original Source

Filed Under: Honors & Awards