Congratulations to the 2022 Dean’s Faculty Award Recipients

December 6, 2022 by

congratulations graphicJoin us in congratulating these individuals who have distinguished themselves among our faculty. Dean Kibbe will recognize the faculty who’ve received these awards at a spring awards/honors ceremony, held the evening of Tuesday, February 28, 2023.  For more information, see the Office of Faculty Affairs and Development website.

Sharon L. Hostler Women in Medicine Leadership Award

  • Barbara Mann, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine

 University of Virginia School of Medicine Master Clinician Award

  • Michael Ragosta, MD, Professor of Medicine
  • Michael E. Williams, MD, Professor of Medicine

 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching

  • Keith Bachmann, MD, Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Aric Elmer, MD, Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
  • Sook Hoang, MD, Assistant Professor of Surgery
  • Jeremy Middleton, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
  • Sana Syed, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Dean’s Award for Clinical Excellence

  • Truitt Cooper, MD, Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Ira Helenius, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Patrick Jackson, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Jennifer Kirby, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Linda Martin, MD, MPH, Associate Professor of Surgery

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Research

Junior Faculty Award

  • Rahul Sharma, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine

Senior Faculty Award

  • Jaideep Kapur, MBBS, PhD, Professor of Neurology

Team Science – Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) Team

  • Fern Hauck, MD, Professor of Family Medicine
  • Ann Kellams, MD, Professor for Pediatrics
  • Rachel Moon, MD, Professor of Pediatrics

David A. Harrison Distinguished Educator Award

  • Susan Kirk, MD, Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Associate Professor of Medicine

Robert J. Kadner Award for Outstanding Graduate Teaching

  • Alban Gaultier, PhD, Associate Professor of Neuroscience

Filed Under: Faculty, Honors & Awards