Anita H. Clayton, MD, First Woman Selected as President-Elect of American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology

April 12, 2023 by

Anita Clayton, MD

Anita Clayton, MD

Professor and Chair of Psychiatry and Neurobehavioral Sciences, Anita H. Clayton, MD, has been selected president-elect of the American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP). Founded in 1993, the ASCP seeks to advance the science, practice and education of clinical psychopharmacology while improving the health and well-being of patients. Dr. Clayton, the first woman to be elected in this capacity, will serve for six years — two as president-elect, two as president and two as past-president of the ASCP. Join us in congratulating Dr. Clayton on this historical accomplishment!


Filed Under: Faculty, Honors & Awards