Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine – Mechthild Esser Nemmers Prize in Medical Science

October 16, 2019 by


Candidacy for the 2020 Nemmers Prize is open to physician-scientists whose body of research exhibits outstanding achievement in their disciplines as demonstrated by works of lasting significance. Individuals of all nationalities and institutional affiliations are eligible except current or recent members of the Northwestern University faculty, past recipients of the Mechthild Esser Nemmers Prize and recipients of the Nobel Prize.

Nominating letters of no more than one page should describe the nominee’s professional experience, accomplishments and qualifications for the award, along with a curriculum vitae of the nominee. Nominations from experts in the field and institutional nominations are welcome.

The 2020 recipient of the Nemmers Prize will deliver a public lecture and participate in other scholarly activities at Northwestern University.

Funding Available

This award includes a $200,000 payment to the recipient.

Key Dates


Web-link for more information

Filed Under: Funding Opportunities